Kaboom

I went to Kfog Kaboom on Saturday, an amazing concert and fireworks show put on by Kfog under the bay bridge.  Los Lonely Boys, Susan Tedeschi, and Chuck Prophet played, followed by one of the best fireworks shows in the Bay Area.  These shots came out so well I almost feel like it was cheating, so many came out so well.  I’m definitely hitting up another fireworks display, and breaking out the tripod.  Also, this was really the first legit opportunity I had to use my remote shutter release, and it worked like a dream.  I didn’t even have to deal with messing with the camera except to set up the shots.

Also, I just got a flickr pro, yay!  So I’ve started linking through to larger size versions of these photos if you’re interested.  Just click on the photos.

On another note, sorry for the weeklong hibernation over here.  I had AP exams and finals are closing in, so we were both pretty slammed.  Hopefully we’ll shoot more as school trails off.

~ by Jeremy on May 12, 2009.

2 Responses to “Kaboom”

  1. That second shot is really sweet. How long was the exposure?

    • Thanks 🙂
      Next time I fire up lightroom I’ll check; I’m not sure off the top of my head but it was something like five seconds. I found that even with the aperture fairly closed up the light of the fireworks was enough to force me to do fairly short exposures

Leave a Reply

 
