Soccer

Soccer versus ISA 2

Soccer against ISA 5

At the moment I’m fleshing out my portfolio for my application to be a photographer with the school paper, and they want more action-focused shots than I normally shoot, so I went out to a couple of the school soccer games to try my hand at sports photography.  I’m not too worried about making the submission process- the paper is good overall[check it out here!: http://www.thelowell.org/%5D but understaffed with photographers- but I wanted to see what I signed myself up for.  Shooting soccer is a lot of fun, but I can see why sports photography is so expensive.  I’d love to get that really shallow depth of field that’s so classic, but I don’t have a couple grand to drop on a long, fast lens, so I’m either going to grab a fifty prime and risk limbs to get close enough, or just be content with more of a background than I want.  I’ve been wanting to pick up a really fast prime for a while, so this might be a good incentive to get one.

~ by Jeremy on September 24, 2009.

One Response to “Soccer”

  1. Nice pictures! you captured good moments.I really love sport photography!
    Keep uploading photos!

Leave a Reply

 
