As You Like It

As You Like It-1

As You Like It-4

As You Like It-2

So I shot the school play for journ last week, As you like it, hill-billy style. I’m not quite sure of the thought process that went into coming up with that, but I would say it went surprisingly well. I went to a dress rehearsal and got permission to do basically anything, so I hopped up on stage and set up a ladder in the back of the auditorium and got close to the actors. It was cool.
The first photo was run in the paper, accompanying an article on the play.

~ by Jeremy on November 24, 2009.

3 Responses to “As You Like It”

  1. I’ve always wanted to shoot a school play.

    • It was a lot of fun, especially if you know the performers, and an interesting problem (though it’s definitely a situation where digital is nice)

      Does your school put on plays? Offer to shoot for them, even if they already have someone doing it, I bet they’d appreciate it.

      • My university has an amazing theatre department. They’re known for putting on one great show after another. But I’ve always been a little too shy to approach them about it, mostly because I’d hate to see myself as a distraction – to either the performers or the audience. I guess I could shoot a rehearsal. But that’s not really the same thing, know what I mean?

Leave a Reply

 
